Storytellers’ Hour

Leggiamo! // Lisons! // ¡Leamos!
.
Hello, again! This week I’ve chosen excerpts from each of my foreign language novels for you to dissect and study. You can either print out the passages and write your notes on top or make your notes on your computer. Use the strategies I talked about previously in my Dissect a Text post: identify new vocab and verb tenses. If you’re feeling more ambitious, read through and identify more parts of speech, such as prepositions, adverbs, and articles.
Spend an hour, spend a half hour, even fifteen minutes if that’s all you have — but daily practice is the key to fluency.
Stay tuned for my own dissection of these passages later in the week!
.
Click on the passage in your target language:
.
.
Subscribe below to receive weekly posts!
.
Are you currently reading a book in a foreign language? I want to hear about it! Comment below or send me an email (see contact page above)!
Leave a Reply

